Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category
+44 (0)1768 721 210

Get in Touch

Contact

Office Address

Wilderness England
Underley Business Centre
Kirkby Lonsdale
Cumbria
LA6 2DY

Telephone & Email

UK: +44 (0)1768 721 210
US and Canada: 833 574 0690
Email: [email protected]

Opening Hours

Our office is open from Monday – Friday from 09.00  – 17.30 GMT.

If calling from outside the UK, our office hours work out as being:

  • 10.00am – 18.30 (Central European Time)
  • 4.00am – 12.30 (Eastern Time in North America)
  • 2.00am – 10.30 (Mountain Time in North America)
  • 1.00am – 09.30 (Pacific Time in North America)

More information

Detailed trip dossiers can be downloaded from this website and can be found on each of the trip pages. However, if you have any questions regarding any of our guided or self-guided adventure holiday, or if you would like to discuss a tailor-made holiday, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or email – we are always happy to help, offer advice as to which trips might be best suited to you, and to make recommendations.

ABTOT Financial Protection

ABTOT Financial Protection

Wilderness England is a trading name of Wilderness Scotland Limited.

The Association of Bonded Travel Organisers Trust Limited (ABTOT) provides financial protection under The Package Travel and Linked Travel Arrangements Regulations 2018 for Wilderness Scotland Limited 5465, and in the event of their insolvency, protection is provided for:

  • Non-flight packages sold to UK and EU customers only.

ABTOT cover provides for a refund in the event you have not yet travelled or repatriation if transportation was included in your package. Please note that bookings made outside the UK are only protected by ABTOT when purchased directly with Wilderness Scotland.

In the unlikely event that you require assistance whilst abroad due to our financial failure, please call our 24/7 helpline on 01702 811397 and advise you are a customer of an ABTOT protected travel company.

You can access The Package Travel and Linked Travel Arrangements Regulations 2018 here:

https://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2018/634/contents/made

You can find out more about ABTOT here: https://www.abtot.com/

Make Enquiry






If you would like to receive our newsletter, please tick the following box:

Signup to Newsletter

 





Explore the Active Travel Club

Six expert travel companies. One place for all your adventures.

Become a Member

News & Offers

Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter